WWT - Wetlands for life

National press office

National, specialist and feature media enquiries and interview bids. Our spokespeople can speak on all wetland-related subjects including flood relief, habitat creation, water management, protecting wetland birds, bird watching and connecting people with nature. We can provide live radio inserts (using Luci Live) with the background atmosphere of wildfowl at our Slimbridge reserve. For local / regional media and visitor marketing enquiries to each of our nine Wetland Centres across the UK, please scroll down for each Wetland Centre Marketing Manager’s contact details.

National press office contact details

T: 01453 891138
E: pressoffice@wwt.org.uk

Urgent out of hours enquiries - contact Mark or Peter by mobile phone.

Head of PR/Campaigns: Peter Morris
T: 01453 891179
M: 07920 151022
E: peter.morris@wwt.org.uk

National PR Manager: Mark Simpson
T: 01453 891138
M: 07825 890590
Emark.simpson@wwt.org.uk


Visitor marketing

Enquiries regarding promotions and marketing to attract visitors across WWT’s nine centres UK-wide. For enquiries regarding national oversight of visitor marketing, please use the contact numbers below. To contact each of our nine centres individually, please scroll down to see the contact details for each centre’s Marketing Manager.

Visitor marketing contact details

National Visitor Marketing PR Manager: Lara Wilson
T: 01453 891176
M: 07920 810491
E: lara.wilson@wwt.org.uk


Media production

Providing broadcast quality filming and multimedia production in support of all WWT activities in the UK and overseas, with representatives at each WWT centre across the country. We respond rapidly, filming anything from wildlife spectacles and rare wildlife visitors, to conservation in action and interviews with expert staff. Whether it’s at night, underwater, timelapse, macro – you name it - we will give it a go.

Media production contact details

Head of Media Production: Sacha Dench
M: 07823 530 756
E: sacha.dench@wwt.org.uk

Multimedia Assistant: Ed Waldron
T: 01453 891123
E: ed.waldron@wwt.org.uk


Wetland Centres

For local/regional media and marketing enquiries  for each of our nine Wetland Centres across the UK, please contact the Centre’s Marketing Manager:

Arundel Wetland Centre
Patricia Warren
T: 01903 881525
E:patricia.warren@wwt.org.uk

London Wetland Centre
Catherine Starling
T: 0208 409 4405
E: catherine.starling@wwt.org.uk

Slimbridge Wetland Centre
Sally Munro
T: 01453 891232
E: sally.munro@wwt.org.uk

Caerlaverock Wetland Centre
Brian Morrell
T: 01387 770200
E: brian.morrell@wwt.org.uk

Llanelli Wetland Centre
Eleanor Keatley
T: 01554 741087 Ext 20
E: eleanor.keatley@wwt.org.uk

Washington Wetland Centre
Leanne McCormella
T: 0191 419 5934
E: leanne.mccormella@wwt.org.uk

Castle Espie Wetland Centre
Maeve Curran
T: 02891 875975
E: meave.curran@wwt.org.uk

Martin Mere Wetland Centre
Hannah Clifford
T: 01704 891240
E: hannah.clifford@wwt.org.uk

Welney Wetland Centre
Emma Brand
T: 01353 864024
E: emma.brand@wwt.org.uk